Newcomer to Brit-Gen

Default Finding Beach Family

I am new to this thread and would be most grateful for some help. I have been trying to find Charles or maybe William Beach born between 1790 to 1810 a shipwright who married or had a child to Anne or Ann Newman child was Charles born 1831. Charles born 1831 immigrated to Australia and married and had a family of which I know all his information I am just stuck on his parents Charles or William and Anne I have sent emails to heaps of people tracing Beach families and no luck. On Charles marriage and death certificate states he was born in London England this is all the information I have
    Thanks Marie

Super Moderator - Completely bonkers and will never change.

General questions.

Have you always searched only for Beach born 1831, or have you considered other spellings such as Beech, and a range of years such as born between 1828 and 1835?

When asked where they were born people tend to say the first place they can remember living (it was only when I started doing family history that I found a cousin had been born in London in 1948, not Lincolnshire where he'd lived for as long as I can remember knowing him!) so have you looked in other areas of the country?

When did William emigrate to Australia? Am I correct in assuming that he married there?

Pam
    Vulcan XH558 - “Don't cry because it's over, smile because it happened.”

Newcomer to Brit-Gen