Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Carpenter Family in South Bristol

Hi all,

I was wondering if anyone here has researched their families and come across any of the following names? They have all lived in South Bristol with teh possible exception of William Carpenter (1811)

I have mostly used ancestry and findmypast but have managed to get a little evidence elsewhere (genuki for example) the main issue is that I am very new to this and am not sure I'm getting the best from the tools at my disposal!

Anyway, as promised, my paternal male lineage as discovered so far starting with my Grandfather:

Clifford Sandford Carpenter (1925 - 1991) m.Sybil P Ward 1949
    Clifford Ernest Carpenter (1902 - 1977) m.Beatrice Seaward (year unknown) (started recording her maiden name as Sandford in 1926!)
    William Martin Carpenter (1877 - 1966) m.Ethel Maud Smith 1897
    William Martin Carpenter (1839 - ?) m.Mary Ann(e) Dyer (year unknown)
    William Carpenter (1811? - ?) I'm not sure if this is the correct person but this is where I've become stuck, possibly born in Frome.

I hope this proves useful, if more info is needed I have most of the Sibling details, not included her as there are a lot!!!

Many thanks in advance!

Pete

William Martin Carpenter (1839 - ?) m.Mary Ann(e) Dyer (year unknown)

Marriage
    William Martin Carpenter
    Widowed
    Age 30 B0rn c1839
    Marriage Date - 7 Nov 1869
    Marriage Place - St. Thomas, Bristol, Gloucester, England
    Father - Martin Carpenter
    Spouse - Mary Ann Dyer, Single
    FHL Film Number - 597027
    Sometimes paranoia is just having all the facts.
    William Burroughs

Super Moderator - Completely bonkers and will never change.

There's a marriage registration for Clifford E Carpenter and Beatrice Seaward June quarter 1925 Bristol registration district.

Have you heard about FreeBMD and/or the GRO Index?
    And do you know how to order BMD certificates from the GRO Office?