Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Settling in

Default Ancestry Information needed

My name is James C. Blake - My Father Helier Blake - Grandfather William Blake, Jersey channel Island Born December 14, 1882 - died in Pensacola, FL Jan. 9, 1958
    William Blake married my Grandmother - Agnes Sweeney on Jersey channel island in the early 1900's. Agnes Sweeney was born on October 15, 1883 - Died Pensacola, FL 10-17-1959
    Mr. Sweeney was the head of the Breesford library.

This is my first time on this so any and all help will be appreciated.

Thank You.
    Last edited by Ten41seven; 12-10-2013 at 3:17 AM. Reason: Add birth and death dates.

Welcome to Brit-Gen Ten41seven

You are in the right place to receive help from our knowledgeable members who can't resist a challenge.

You have been very precise with some dates and names however can you tell us what it is you are wanting help with now?

Perhaps to go back and find William and Agnes' parents, gparents etc? Just so we don't go charging off to look for stuff you already have.

Christanel
    Sometimes paranoia is just having all the facts.
    William Burroughs

Having asked the questions I am not waiting for the answers.
    I found this and it looks like your family but Agnes is down as age 11 which makes her born 1881 not 1883. Iwonder if she knocked a couple of years off in later years? Many people did.
    1891 RG12 Piece 4695 Folio 134 Page 11
    31 Great Union Road St Helen's
    Edward Sweeney 38 clerk/librarian born St Helen's
    Mary Sweeney 42 wife born Limerick, Ireland
    Edward M Sweeney 15 plumber's apprentice
    John J Sweeney 13 errand boy
    Ellen S Sweeney 12 scholar
    Mary L Sweeney 12
    Agnes N Sweeney 11
    Francis W Sweeney 9
    Elizabeth A Sweeney 28
    Joseph R Sweeney 6
    Kathleen M Sweeney 3
    William J Sweeney 1

All children born St Helens

If this is the right family then others have a base from which to work.

Christanel