Thread: WinReg 3.1

tigger88

Default WinReg 3.1

HI all
    I'm just a newbie at this and have just downloaded WinReg 3.1 after using WinReg2 for a few days. Has anyone else used it yet as I'm abit confused as to the meaning of the colours.
    I will get used to using the program it seems quite easy to use, but would quite like to know what the different colours mean. i.e. I had to delete reference numbers from one column and add to the image column which turned pink. Also some of the dates are pink!
    Thank you.

Cheers
    Lesley

Mike Fry

I can help!

Pink - field contents has been changed
    Greenish - field is in edit mode

What else?
    Last edited by Mike Fry; 07-02-2011 at 9:34 AM. Reason: Typo

Carmy

I've been transcribing for Wales for a while but I cannot get used to the new version. It takes three times as long to do one entry. I find that a waste of time and I have resigned from transcribing. I have notified my supervisor.

If the old version can be made available, I'm willing to give it another shot. The Welsh files are badly in need of someone who can speak and spell Welsh placenames, but the new version is too frustrating. Why would someone update and mess around with something that worked perfectly well?

Sorry, but that's the way it is.

Carmy

Mike Fry

Quote Originally Posted by Carmy View Post
    I've been transcribing for Wales for a while but I cannot get used to the new version. It takes three times as long to do one entry. I find that a waste of time and I have resigned from transcribing. I have notified my supervisor.

If the old version can be made available, I'm willing to give it another shot. The Welsh files are badly in need of someone who can speak and spell Welsh placenames, but the new version is too frustrating. Why would someone update and mess around with something that worked perfectly well?

Sorry, but that's the way it is.

Carmy