Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: george pack

Jeff Pack

Default george pack

I have an ancestor, above, born circa 1766, married in Egerton, Kent, 1788, to Elizabeth Battlemore, died Egerton 1824. He certainly did not come from Egerton and no idea of his origins. Can any one help? It's an uncommon surname and there are some very interesting Packs and Packes in the 200 years before George but I can't link him up.

Jeff Pack

sylvia pack

Hello Jeff
    I have been researching the Pack Family for over 7 years now. My Packs go back to 1682 and they where from Bedfordshire and Hertfordshire. Some went to America. I have a George Pack in my tree(will have to check date of birth.

I also note that you are looking for a Thomas Pack and have drawn a blank as we have, as we also have a Thomas Pack in our tree. We are not sure if he is the bellfounder , we have dates of his death but do not know the age he died which would give us an idea of his year of birth.
    My Husband is a desendant of the Pack family.

During our research we have found many cousins including those from America.

Jeff Pack

Hi Sylvia

Thanks for your reply. Pack is not a common name so there is a chance that our trees could overlap. Can you give me more detail and I will send more of mine. I have also found numerous cousins including in the US

Regards

Jeff Pack

Jeff Pack

Hi Sylvia again

I am trying to write a book about the Pack history (at least as it leads to me) and have done about 200 pages. Too much to send on BG. My email is jeffreyjpack AT hotmail DOT com If you let me have yours I will send parts of what I have done

Regards

Jeff Pack
    Last edited by Procat; 24-02-2010 at 10:07 AM. Reason: Email address edited agaiinst spammers

Procat

Quote Originally Posted by Jeff Pack View Post
    Hi Sylvia again