Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Frank

Default Walton/Beck/Jones/Smith/Troth

Hello my name is Frank, I have been retired now for some time, and my hobbies include Family History, my late wife started the research off and made me promise to continue, and I always do as I`m told.My other interests are D.I.Y Fish Keeping, and I`m also in the process of transferring my extensive collection of music Cassettes and records onto C.D.

I have been researching my family history now for four years, and have come up against the inevitable well and truly brick wall, on two fronts and can get no where at all. My family surname is Walton and evertime I locate an ancestor where we originated from changes. My Gt. Gt. Gt. Grandad was James Walton born c. 1797 at Marton Lancashire. I have struggled there as I do not really know whether it was Marton Fylde, Lancs. of Marton near to Lindale on the Cumbrian boundary. I do that he married a Mary Beck, born 1803 at Bolton le Sands and they married there in 1825. So I thought he must have been born near to Cumberland, but when he died it was in Thornton, Fleetwood, Fylde, where he had retired to.

I really need to know James`s parents and siblings before I can progress, and I`m not having too much luck.