pajero

Smile frank mumm & emily maud mumm(nee walters)

Hi there folks,
    I am trying to trace some of my relatives in the bexhill area could some kind person look up in the 1901 0r 1891 census the only thing i could find out are there names which are frank mumm and his wife emily maud mumm (nee walters) I would be very grateful for any infomation on either family
    many thanks
    I am new to genealogy so any advice would be very wecome

Jane M

Hi Pajero,
    1901 - 50 Preston Rd, Bexhill (transcribed as MINN but definately Mumm on image) RG13/874/72/14

Frank Mumm 21 Plasterers lab. b. Bexhill
    Emily 19 b. Crowhurst, Sussex
    Winnifred dau. 1 b. Bexhill

1891 - (S?)idley Rd. Cottage, Bexhill. RG12/767/92/11 (again transcribed as MUNN but looks like Mumm on image)

John Mumm 44 ag. lab
    Emily 39?
    John 18 ag lab
    Alfred 16 Carters Boy
    Florence 14
    FRANK 11
    George 9
    Walter 7
    Mary A. &nyle="MARGIN: 0px">
    John Mumm 44 ag. lab
    Emily 39?
    John 18 ag lab
    Alfred 16 Carters Boy
    Florence 14
    FRANK 11
    George 9
    Walter 7
    Mary A. 4
    Emily 3
    Henry Shoesmith unm. 34 ag. lab Lodger

All born Bexhill
    Your next move would be to find the marriage of Frank & Emily. It's not on FreeBMD & I've been unsucessful in searching the index (I searched all quarters for 1898, 1899 & 1900. Q4 on 1898 & 1900 would not appear for me so worth starting there) The certificate will give parents names but in Franks case I'm sure it's John & Emily as above.

Jane

pajero

Smile thanks jane m

Hi there jane m
    many thanks for your help that has helped me no end
    i now know where to seach next
    i shall carry on digging
    thanks again for your help

grumpybill

Smile Frank Mumm and Emily Maud Mumm (waters)