Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer to Brit-Gen

Default Meyers and lazarus

Hi my name is Leigh Mason born Meyers

I have been researching the Meyers family for a couple of years now and have been amazed how much info I have found.
    I am the gg grand daughter of Thomas Meyers and Julia Lasarus.
    I believe that Frederick Meyers is one of my ancestors, he is the son Herman Meyers of Germany,he was sent to Australia for steeling, his wife (Judith) and three children also went to followed him. I don't know what happened to them after that.
    My great grandfather was Frederick Nathaniel Meyers who was married to Maria Churcher Paddy.

Cheers Leigh M

The Lazarus and Meyers lines are Jewish with several roots in the UK. You might want to post your data and any questions on the Jewish Roots forum.

Let us know if we can support your research.
    Phillip-Jewish,British Ancestry

"The only true dead are those who have been forgotten"

Hello Leigh and welcome to the British-Genealogy forums.
    Isn't it great now we have so much genealogy info online for those of us living so far away from our roots?
    We have lots of members on the other side of the world who are great at ferreting out the pieces of information needed to help us move back with our ancestors and when they wake up it won't be too long before you get some replies.
    To help them can you give us some dates, places of birth etc for the people you mention?

There is a tree on ancestry for the people you mention.

Thomas Meyers
    1815–1849
    Birth 1815 London England
    Death 8 October 1849 Hobart Town, Tasmania, Australia
    MARRIED
    Julia Lazarus
    1819–1894
    Birth 1819 London, England
    Death 21 July 1894 Carlton, Victoria

Thee tree owner has Thomas' father as

Frederick Meyers
    1785–1851
    Birth 16 June 1785 Bremen, Germany
    Death 3 Augut 1851 Clarence St Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

and his wife
    Judith Unknown
    1788–1825
    Birth 1788 Surrey, England