Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Burial Records

Newcomer to Brit-Gen

Default Burial Records

Hello,

I have been researching my family tree on & off for 18 years. I was fortunate to get a lot of information from my father before he died in 2005 and some information was given to me by another relative who had done some research. So far I've back 'reliably' to my GGGG Grandfather born 1763.

I have the rough story of who they were, where they came from & what they did. Having used the census I've been able to ascertain where they lived at various points in their lives. I've concentrated on Grandfathers, Great Grandfathers etc.

My ancestors were based in the North East around Darlington & latterly Durham. Great Great Grandfather died 1887 & Great Grandfather died 1937. I'd desperately like to trace their graves however to date its eluded me.

Can anyone point me in the right direction?

Looking for Newton Steadman 1887 in Esh, born 1830 & William Newton Steadman, born 1861 in Esh & died 1937 Langley Park.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

Super Moderator - Completely bonkers and will never change.

Hello pictureman36,

Welcome to British-Genealogy.