Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Newcomer to Brit-Gen

Default William (Billy) Stephens Actor/Comedian

Hi, I am Debbie,
    I am new to this. I am trying to locate my Great Grandfather's side of the family. I know he was born in Oct.1875. Married in 1898, had 5 children in the early 1900's. He played all around London.
    I am trying to locate his brothers Richard, John Charles, William Henry and their families as well as any other relatives.
    Any help or hints as to where to look would be greatly appreciated. Where I might find photos too.

Thanks
    Debbie

Hi Debbie,

It isn't clear from your post what records you already have. I can see his marriage certificate online, and census returns, the 1911 shows he has 4 children still living, and 3 children who have died.

If you could be more specific it would save us posting duplicates of what you have/know.

https://
    footlightnotes.tumblr.com/page/24
    Alma

Newcomer to Brit-Gen

Thank you for your response. Sorry for not being more specific. I am looking for his birth records, his father and mother, his brothers and their families information. I already have his marriage info and the census info. I am also looking for one of his daughters Dolly born 1903.

In 1891 he's with his family in Chelsea, London. RG12; Piece: 59; Folio: 62; Page: 45
    Richard Stephens 48, Engineer, Middlesex
    Eliza Stephens 40, Bristol
    Richard Stephens 22, Mail Driver, Middlesex
    William Stephens 16, comedian act. Middlesex
    John Stephens 10, Middlesex
    Henry Stephens 8, Middlesex
    (Please be aware the original sheet is not clear in the ages columns, so some of the above may be wrong)

1881, 8, North Street, Clerkenwell, Holborn, London. RG11, Piece 355, Folio 47, page 14.
    Richard Stephens, 43, hot water engineer, St Lukes Middlesex
    Eiza A, wife, 30, Bristol
    Richard, son, 10, Clerkenwell, Middlesex
    Infant, son, 0 (must be John), Clerkenwell