genie12

Default Alban and Christiana Lewis

I have a subscription with FMP and have been trying to find the above couple in the registers and have had no luck. Will they be in the registers because they are servants?
    Christiana in 1901 ST JOHN STREET , ST SEPULCHRE,London and her husband isn't there,and in 1911 82 Great College St Camden Town N W.St Pancras.London with husband. She is a servant.

Brick wall demolition expert!

They won't be in the electoral registers until:
    1918 for the husband
    and depending upon her age, not before 1928 for Christiana.

If you do an internet search for "Representation of the People Act 1918", that should give you more details about who could vote when.

genie12

Alban died in 1933 in Brentford and Christiana died in 1930 in Hackney.

janbooth

Both Alban & Christiana Truan LEWIS are in the Electoral Registers of Hackney in 1918 (source Ancestry's London Electoral Registers) as follows:

1918 19 Gainsborough Road Alban Evan LEWIS, 18 Gainsborough Road Christiana Truan LEWIS
    1919 18 or 19 Gainsborough Road Christiana Truan LEWIS - no sign of husband Alban.

Christiana remains at 19 Gainsborough Road up to and including the 1928 Electoral Register but again not with husband Alban.

Alban LEWIS can be found in the 1910 Electoral Register of St Pancras living at 101 Gt College Street which more or less ties in with the 1911 census record for himself and Christiana Truan. Alban Evan LEWIS is shown as a Grocer in the 1911 census however, not a Servant.

Janet

genie12

Thank-you for the information.I don't know why I couldn't find her on FMP.
    I received Christiana's death certiicate today and she died July 1930 and was a widow,so I don't know where I got the information from that Alban died in 1933. Will look for his death year and qtr now.

Reputation beyond repute

I don't know why I couldn't find her on FMP.