madamflash

Default Philpott Genealogy

obviously I am new to this, sorry

I forgot to put some dates in my previous posts

William Philpott born 4 February 1855 Grenada West Indies

Thomas Philpott born 1811 Somersetshire? Mother was Elizabeth Lovell, father also Thomas Philpott

Thomas died in Australia 3 November 1895

It is rumoured Jane Napier died, Thomas Philpott arrived in Australia approx 1860, remarried to Kezia Hillard in 1861.

Hi

This is another thread, which has been locked, re this query. https://www.british-genealogy.com/thr...-for-ancestors

If you are able to help you can only do it on this thread.
    To reply to this thread madamflash you just hit the reply button under the last post.

Christina
    Sometimes paranoia is just having all the facts.
    William Burroughs

madamflash

thank you for your patience! I am a novice at this stuff. So grateful for the replies from members.

I am searching for a birth certificate for

William Philpott born 4 February 1855
    b Grenada West Indies
    d Southgate Australia 1935
    there is no mother's name on the death certificate

William's father
    Thomas Philpott born supposedly 1811 in the UK ...It says Somersetshire on his death certificate

Thomas Philpott's Mother named on his death certificate as Elizabeth Lovell

Thomas Philpott had a first wife Jane Napier, who I have assumed is William's mother, she is supposed to have 'died' in Grenada, then Thomas bought William to Australia in 1860. I can't find any shipping record yet, but supposedly came via New Zealand.

I found this record a week ago, on UK BDM site, which I thought might be Thomas' record, but I didn't record the site and now can't find it again, as I said, a novice at this.

Right year Male
    Baptism Date: 3 Feb 1811
    Baptism Place: Parish Church of Monks Horton, Kent, England
    Father: Thomas Philpot
    Mother: Elizabeth

Thomas Philpott remarried to Kezia Hillard in 1861.

Thomas Philpott died in Australia 3 November 1895