JaneJ

Default Richardson/Muir (Mure/More)

Hi Everyone,

I'm a newbie and need some help and hope someone out there can give a poor woman a some peace of mind....

I've hit a brick wall with my 3rd G/Grandfather John RICHARDSON. I've been unable to find birth or death records for him.
    The information I have on him so far (some surmised).
    He was a Butler/Coachman, maybe for the MAXWELL'S of Springkell, Kirkpatrick, Dumfries, (see daughters birth details below),

He was born approx 1790 in Kirkpatrick??? now this info I got from the Mormon Web site and we know how accurate this can be...lol.

He married Nicholas MUIR (I've been unable to find marriage), they had 4 children that I know of, James, Jannet, Jane and Jessie.

I believe he died before 1841 as there is no mention of him after this date, and Nicholas is said to be a widow on the 1851 Census.

Any information that may help or pointers in the right direction, would be very welcome.

Nicholas MUIR..
    Born: Approx 1790 MINNIGAFF (age from death cert' and census 1841-71)
    Died: 04/08/1875 at Burnside, KIRKPATRICK DURHAM. Informant Robert Knox nephew. (also son-in-law).
    Parents: Robert MUIR, (farmer) and Margaret HOPE.

Nicholas was a Sick Nurse and Midwife and lived in Penninghame 1841, and Minnigaff 1851, 61, 71.

Their children were:

James RICHARDSON (Cabinet Maker)
    Born: 18/09/1822 at Barnfoot, KIRKPATRICK FLEMING. (OPR)
    Died: 08/05/1864 at 10 Richard St, GLASGOW. (death cert')
    Marr: 23/05/1852 in GLASGOW to Jane BUCHANAN (OPR)

Jane Stewart Maxwell RICHARDSON.
    Born: 06/11/1825 at Sprinkell, KIRKPATRICK FLEMING. (OPR)
    Died: 01/06/1903 at Burnside of Culshaw?? KIRKPATRICK FLEMING. Informant Dora REID, cousin. (death cert')
    Marr: 14/02/1870 in Minnigaff, to Robert KNOX, Landed Proprioter. (widower and cousin) (marr' cert).

Jannet RICHARDSON
    Born: 18/05/1824 KIRKPATRICK FLEMING (Mormon Web Site)
    believe she died in infancy

Jessie Hope RICHARDSON