Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    David Annis

Default The Annis Family of Pershore.

Hello all. This is my first time on this site and my first week of searching for my family history. I'm amazed at what is on record. I have found out bits and pieces just by searching the internet and finding oddments even on American sites. So now I'm hooked I must find out more about the Annis family and who is related to who. Luckly we are all related one way or another in Pershore. My fathers father and mother lived in Priest Lane, they had 14 children so I am told,not all survived and one brother drowned in the avon at about the age of 12yrs. The earliest reference I have found and this I picked up of the internet was a James Annis,baptised 1829 and burried 1862.
    If you have any bits of info you would like to share with me I would be grateful. Dave

jeeb

Smile Annis

Hi Dave,

Welcome to this forum and the wonderful hobby of genealogy.

1881 census
    ref RG11/3033 Folio 15 page 21
    Nechelle, Aston, Birmingham
    Thomas Annis 28 Gas Stoker
    Elizabeth wife 31
    Elizabeth H dau 8
    Frederick son 1

All born Pershore, Worcestershire.

Jeremy

David Annis

Default Oh great news

Cheers Jeremy.
    So far I have 19 male Annis's from 1829 upwards and 15 female Annis from 1831 upwards. Your findings will fit in there somewhere. One thing I have noticed was we Annis never strayed to far away from different christian names. They seemed to mix and match certain names all the way through. At the moment I seem to be the first David, damit.
    Cheers Dave.

David Annis

Default Yep there he is

Thomas Annis. Born 1853. Which would make him 28 in 1881. So one of us escaped to Birmingham. That means there are going to be a few round Brum to find now.Hell.
    Cheers. Dave

jeeb

Quote Originally Posted by David Annis View Post
    Cheers Jeremy.