PDA

View Full Version : Ramsay Wardlaw McFarlane

joette
21-11-2005, 1:04 PM
Seeking descendants of Ramsay & his wife Helen/Ellen Robb.He was born Midlothian 1833 & is the son of Duncan McFarlane/Jannet Veitch.
I am trying to establish if Jannet is the sister/aunt of my ancestor John Veitch son of John Veitch & Elisabeth Tait.
Ramsay had siblings Agnes,Elisabeth & I think John.Elisabeth is with John Veitch,his 2nd wife Janet Liddle,his daughter Helen(daughter of 1st wife Ann Craik)& her newly married husband John Scott in the 1841 Census.Living nearby is Ramsay with his parents/siblings.
I know he went to Australia after his marriage in 1856.He was a Mason on his Marriage Certificate. I want to establish if his parents/siblings went too.
Any help appreciated as I have no knowledge of the Austalian systems of family history.I dont know where in Aussie they went.

ChristineR
24-11-2005, 1:19 PM
This is the only cd I have - appears they must have went to Victoria

Digger - Death Index. Victoria 1921-1985

Surname: MCFARLANE
Given Names: Duncan
Father: Mcfarlane Ramsay
Mother: Unknown UNKNOWN
Death Place: BWK (Brunswick)
Age Code:
Year: 1931
Reg Number: 8253
Event: D

Surname: BISHOP
Given Names: Helen
Father: Mcfarlane Ramsay Wardlow
Mother: Helen UNKNOWN
Death Place: M PONDS
Age Code:
Year: 1943
Reg Number: 7036

Surname: JOHNSON
Given Names: Annie Pagan
Father: Mcfarlane Ramsay
Mother: Helen ROBB
Death Place: M PONDS (Moonee Ponds)
Age Code:
Year: 1945
Reg Number: 1487

(cont)

ChristineR
24-11-2005, 1:22 PM
Digger - Death Index. Victoria 1921-1985 (Australia)

Given Names: Jas
Father: Ramsay Wardlaw
Death Place: MELB E (Melbourne East)
Age Code:
Year: 1926
Reg Number: 6576

Given Names: William
Father: Ramsy Wardlo
Death Place: SWAN (not sure what this place is)
Age Code:
Year: 1957
Reg Number: 22965

Given Names: Minnie
Father: Ramsay
Death Place: PARK (Parkville)
Age Code:
Year: 1958
Reg Number: 6825

Given Names: Ramsay James
Father: James Ramsay