PDA

View Full Version : NVU Web Authoring

colleen
16-04-2005, 4:34 PM
I have just downloaded this program which I believe is a WYSIWIG program. I have done in a couple of hours as much as I had managed to do in 10 days with a more conventional HTML editor which was doing my head in.

I think this is the way for me but I am now stuck and cannot work out how to place a vertical column of deeper colour onto the left hand side and then put my buttons on it.

I have used a textured colour image for the background and have the same texture in a deeper colour which I want for the column. I have looked at the tables but they appear to be for text only. Can anyone help?

Colleen

arthurk
16-04-2005, 5:51 PM
I don't know the program you're using, and I'm not an expert, but you can have things other than text in a table, as they're often used for aligning images.

I think what you need to do is adjust the Cell Properties for the cell(s) where you want the deeper colour. With those cells selected, you might get there either by right-clicking, or there may be a menu command (?? something like Table > Select Cell > Properties ??).

When you get to the Cell Properties dialogue there should be some way of changing its background colour, and I think (though I'm not 100% certain) there should be some way of using a background image as well.

Hope this helps - ask some more if you need to, though I can't guarantee to know the answer myself. But I do sympathise with using a WYSIWYG editor!

Arthur

colleen
20-04-2005, 3:28 PM
Hi Arthur,

Thank you for your encouragement and help.