PDA

View Full Version : Thank you

suzieq08
09-06-2009, 9:35 AM
Dear Finbar, Procat and Sandy (amongst others)

I would like to extend my personal thanks to you all for your help earlier on in the year with regards to my quest for searching my Ancestor Julia Bean, aged 6 months, Liverpool (1891 England Census.)

If it had not been for the kindness of the Members of the B-G Forum - I would still be searching for a little girl named Julia! Thankfully, your professional searches confirmed that 'Julia' was actually Janet and this little girl had died aged 18 months in March 1892.

Therefore, I was able to research my Ancestor at the William Brown Library, Liverpool plus, I was also able to pay my respects to Janet in person at Anfield Cemetery - albeit she is buried in a Public Grave. However, I am eternally grateful to you all, as I have been researching my Ancestors for many, many years and I would never have know that Janet's name was transcribed incorrectly if it had not been for your kind help.

With kind wishes always and sincerest thanks to you all.

Suzie |jumphappy

suzieq08
09-06-2009, 10:08 AM
Dear Bo Peep

It appears that I have inadvertently attached my Thank you posting to your earlier post re: 'This Forum.' I do apologise and would appreciate it if you could advise me how I can move my posting so it will then appear in the apropriate place on the B-G Forum site?

Many thanks for your help.

Suzie

peter-robinson8
09-06-2009, 5:54 PM
Hello Suzie,
I'm glad that you have had some success in your search. Perhaps you will remember me and my search for Fanny Hammersley a while ago. Just to let you know that I hit a brickwall with her and am having a rest from her at the moment. Nice to see you again on the forum,
Regards, Kathleen.

suzieq08
10-06-2009, 6:45 AM
Good Morning Kathleen

Thank you so much for your very kind Posting re: "Nice to see you again on the Forum.." Your kind sentiments are very much appreciated.