01-04-2009, 1:41 PM
1920 U.S. Federal Census
Philip S Lauben (*?) Was later a Colonel USA Army WWII
Mother: Harriet (*1867)

U.S. Public Records Index
Philippa S Lauben (*Feb 1948) family member of Philip S Lauben

Sue Mackay
01-04-2009, 3:01 PM
All I can find on this family on Ancestry is an incoming passenger list from New York to Southampton arr 14 July 1950 (the USNS Gen. Rose)

Harriet H LAUBEN 83
Irma D LAUBEN 36
Kent O'Dowd GALLGHER 9
Harriet E GALLGHER 5
Philip S GALLGHER 2
All travelling to London with sponsor, Col Philip S LAUBEN Army 039500

If anyone has information on the family members who may still be alive, please send the information by Private Message

brad
01-04-2009, 3:59 PM
Hi Sue
Thank you but I have that info.
I have an Ancestry subscription but not the World type.
But thanks anyway.

windmill
01-04-2009, 4:54 PM
|wave|

New York Passenger List

PHILIP S LAUBEN
born New York
Address HQ Military District Jacksonville Florida
Arrival 2nd JULY 1954 New York New York
Depart Southampton
Ship Mauretinia
Also
IRMA D LAUBEN
born S.Africa
HARRIET E LAUBEN
born England
PHILLIPA LAUBEN
born New York
KENT LAUBEN
born England
Could this be them?
Windmill |wave|

windmill
01-04-2009, 5:09 PM
|wave|

1920 US Census

PHILIP S LAUBEN
age 20 abt 1900
born New York
Fathers place of birth Germany
Mothers place of birth Iowa
Address Camp Zackary Taylor Jefferson Kentucky.
Roll T625-577 Page 59A District 18 Image 1048
Hope this helps

WINDMILL |wave|

brad
01-04-2009, 6:15 PM
Thanks Windmill this is indeed the family.
Needed to verify that Irma was indeed born in South Africa.
Does the 1920 Census verify that his mother's name was Harriet? Or give his father's name?

windmill
01-04-2009, 6:30 PM
|wave|

Hi
Sorry no names given of parents. I will look on the 1910 for Harriet.

Windmill |wave|

Sue Mackay
01-04-2009, 6:43 PM
Hi Sue
Thank you but I have that info.
I have an Ancestry subscription but not the World type.
But thanks anyway.