PDA

View Full Version : Hello & First Time Here

maureen54
29-01-2008, 3:01 AM
Hello Everyone
Glad to have found this Forum.I have been doing my family tree for about 10 months and I am still learning.I have knocked down a few |banghead|but there is one that is still really hard to breakdown maybe it is because the persons family I am looking for was a Builder & Bricklayer ;)
I am looking for descendants of my Maternal Grandparents who where.....

Joseph Edward Ryan b 1866 Seacombe Cheshire
Martha Agnes Kate Ryan nee Cooper b 1875 Carlisle Cumbria.

I have their details so thats ok...........|help|

Their first born was
May Agnes Ryan b 1899 Seaombe & died in Childbirth with my Mum on 5th June 1921|sad1
I have her birth certificate and I must order her death certificate to see the details.

Second Born
Mary Ryan b 1901 Seacombe who I think married Frederick Phillips
Found her married name on her Joseph Edward Ryan death certificate

Third born
James Ryan b 1903 Seacombe who I think married Clara Pickstock

Fourth Born
Joseph Ryan b 1904 Seacombe who I think married Annie Hughes

Fifth born
Kate Ryan b 1908 Seacombe who I cannot find a thing on|banghead|

My parents are deceased and the only thing that Mum mentioned about her family was that she was raised by her Maternal Grandparents & Aunt but never mentioned the name of the Aunt and silly me didnt ask at the time.
My Mum married her first husband in 1940 and I thought she was still living in Desmene St Seacombe as she had told me that is where she grew up BUT on her marriage certificate which I have just obtained it shows Mum living at...

40 Leominster Road
Liscard
Wallasey.

Would any one have the Kellys 1940 directory to see who the occupant was please as maybe ahe was living with a family memeber who was the head of the household.
Also any info on the descendants would also be appreciated.
I have the 1894,1911,1938 Kellys Directories |book2|