PDA

View Full Version : Adding sound to CD's

busyglen
06-12-2007, 10:36 AM
Having just come home from a holiday with some 600 + photos which I have put onto CD, I am of the opinion that looking at them is rather boring for other people, and would like to add some appropriate music. However.....how on earth do I do it? I have Adobe Photoshop 3 at the moment which doesn't have an option (if that is where the music is added) and I am a complete novice in this sort of thing, although learning all the time (thanks to my B-G friends).

If it is too difficult to explain, I'd be grateful of a point in the right direction.

Many thanks.

Glenys

tommy166
06-12-2007, 12:10 PM
Hi Glenys,

I've used Nero CD burning software to make slideshows and that has an option to add music as a soundtrack, though I've not actually tried it.

Tom

Mike_E
06-12-2007, 1:13 PM
You could use windows movie maker, and add the pictures in there, which also allows you to add music, screen wipes and transitions (fading in and out) and even sound effects if you like.

very easy to use, and I think it's part of XP? anyway, very easy to use and I did one for the Mother-in-law of the her Great Grandsons first year, she was over the moon, and I'm now Mr Wonderful. Have his second year almost completed.

These can be burnt to CD as SVCD which will work in most modern DVD players, or if you have a DVD re-writer, make a DVD, and even better, if you have a lightscribe DVD, you can flip the DVD/CD over and burna picture (in grey scale) to the other side in place of a sticky label or pen.

AnnB
06-12-2007, 1:26 PM
I think you can use Microsoft PowerPoint, if you have it in your Office package.

Best wishes
Ann

busyglen
06-12-2007, 2:09 PM