PDA

View Full Version : Byard Family

lisabyard
08-02-2007, 6:33 PM
Hi,

This is my first attempt at a post and i am hoping some kind person out there can possibly help me.

I am looking at finding anything i can on my father's grandfather, Andrew Byard (possibly from Wirksworth, but not sure).
I know he had several chikdren, one of whome being my grandfather Francis (frank Byard), Frank's mother was Lillian Ogden but on searching the census records for andrew byard, it throws up very little , the main family being andrew byard son of thomas and mary...however this Andrew married someone else.

I have not yet mastered searching marriage records....so could Andrew have remarried?

Sorry for being vague here by the way.

Thanks

Trish
24-03-2007, 7:55 PM
Could you attach some dates to your names? Knowing what decades you are looking in might help someone find information for you. For example, do you know when your grandfather, Francis, was born or where?
Regards,
Trish

Barbara Wilkinson
24-03-2007, 11:42 PM
Have you seen this website? I came across it recently when rooting around on the web looking for Derbyshire records.

www.wirksworth.org.uk (http://www.wirksworth.org.uk)

Might not be any use, but there are Byards mentioned in the database, including some with the names Francis and Andrew. Might be worth a look ...!

giveover
25-03-2007, 1:07 AM
Have you seen Andrew Byard born abt 1872 Wirkworth,Derbyshire.

Parents are Francis and Rachael on 1881 and 1891 census.

Giveover

lisabyard
25-03-2007, 12:19 PM
hi

Thankyou for all your replies.

My grandfather was born the matlock area in 1915, he had several older siblngs. I have found birth refs for 3 of them, their mother definately stated as ogden who is my grandfathers mother..lillian ogden.
i know my grandfathers oldest brother was herbert but his birth ref does not give a mothers name.