PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone from a newbie

Twizzle
13-11-2004, 7:21 PM
Thought I would be polite and say Hello to one and all. I have just started in this addictive hobby (may I call it that ) Genealogy trying to trace the Whitbread family roots , I'm 99% sure I,m not related to the brewery Whitbreads , but I can now understand why so many people get hooked doing this , I've only gone back to my Grandad and found out some brill stuff. Anyway nice to meet you.

Jo Simpsons
13-11-2004, 7:34 PM
Nice to meet you too! Hope you enjoy yourself along your hunt. You may end up :mad: , |woohoo|
but will probably meet lots of lovely people! I have.
Jo :)

Londonwhay
13-11-2004, 9:01 PM
Welcome Twizzle, I have only been doing this for a few months now and already I've found out what a good community of people genealogists are.

Glenda

Ladkyis
13-11-2004, 9:19 PM
Welcome Twizzle, I have been researching for more than 10 years and I still get a real kick out of finding a new person or connecting a new branch to the tree. Have fun and I hope you never have a brick wall |banghead| to bang your head against.
Ann

Diane Grant-Salmon
14-11-2004, 10:29 AM
Welcome Twizzle,

Yes, it's a very addictive hobby, you'll find that the housework gets a bit neglected, take a tip from one who knows, if you don't disturb the dust ..... it won't look any worse after six months than six days! :D

One of the things I like most, although we're all serious about our research, the majority of us also have a 'silly' sense of humour, particularly going overboard with all the new smilies! |woohoo| ..... for me, this one takes some catching though! |woohoo|

jan19230
16-02-2006, 1:35 PM
Hi Twizzle

I'm new to the Forum (joined today in fact). Spotted you are researching the name Whitbread. Me too. Having a real struggle with them.