PDA

View Full Version : * Our Brickwalls *

Rove
16-12-2005, 11:59 PM
http://i23.photobucket.com/albums/b365/greenrover/Bill_1999.jpg
If I asked you " how many Brickwalls have you got listed in that special File titled BRICKWALLS "

Your likely answer could be ' a few dozen '

But seriously, it couldn't be that many ! Maybe the ones in red text could be 5 to 10. That's more like it.

I'm in that category myself and I keep updating the list so to remind me of the ' priority ' tasks that I need to concentrate on. (that is if my bulldozer has any fuel left in it)

So, have you recently ' crashed ' through any brickwalls and wiped them off the list. Out of my list of 10, I have recently wiped off two.

How about you ? Are you winning ?

ChristineR
17-12-2005, 1:26 AM
Hi Rove,

an interesting question - one I have been pondering recently. I have been researching for about four years, but I can honestly say I do not consider that I have any 'brickwalls'. I have lots of lines that have come to a standstill, but I know that I will crack them one day.

But this comes down to the definition of a brickwall ! :D

I get the feeling that some people believe that they have a brickwall if they cannot find information right away on the internet. Some people create their own walls by believing family information without backing it up with documentation. One wrong forename or maiden name and you can go barking up the wrong tree.