PDA

View Full Version : 1901 Census - Wedmore

Frank W
02-11-2004, 5:55 PM
Has anyone got access to the Census images for the Wedmore Parish in 1901 ?.......I have a couple of BIRCHMOREs listed in the online PRO pages, and would like to get the fuller details.....Regards....Frank W

Amanda P
03-11-2004, 1:12 AM
Hi Frank,
I do not have the Census images for Wedmore Parish, but my Phippen & Marshall ancestors came from Wedmore, so would like to chat to see if we can share any info about this town.

Frank W
03-11-2004, 8:53 PM
Hi Amanda
Sorry to say that I have no knowledge of Wedmore, and only remember it as one of the ancient parishes which seems to appear very frequently in the IGI. Your best bet is to visit the sites suggested in the other Forum replies.
I have very little in the way of data sources - only the 1895 Somerset Directory and the Somerset 1861 Census, both from ACDB. .... See below for some PHIPPENS in 1895Somerset (Court directory)

http://mysite.wanadoo-members.co.uk/yurrtiz/phippen1895.gif

There were no MARSHALLs or PHIPPENs listed as Private Residents or in for some PHIPPENS in 1895Somerset (Court directory)

http://mysite.wanadoo-members.co.uk/yurrtiz/phippen1895.gif

There were no MARSHALLs or PHIPPENs listed as Private Residents or in the Commercial section for Wedmore i 1895. There were some MARSHALLs in the Court Directory for Somerset 1895
Let me know if these are of interest.
Regards........Frank W

Lindad
03-11-2004, 9:41 PM
Frank... can you give me a few more details about the people you are looking for?

Frank W
04-11-2004, 9:28 AM
Hi Linda
I had to revisit the 1901 site, but the name is actually BYRCHMORE, ( Elizabeth 55, & Joseph 55. )
Joseph was a C of E clergyman, at Birmingham Aston earlier, and I have other info on him, but the interest for 1901 is in the other members of the household.
Regards.....Frank W

tfossey
04-11-2004, 10:16 AM