Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    NicolaPicken

Default Carr, Emma & Elizabeth, Shropshire

If anyone can help me find any further info about Emma Carr, born: circa 1851, newport Shropshire, had one daughter that I know of: Elizabeth Carr, born: Circa 1872, i'd be really grateful. Listed as single in 1881 (RG 11/2681/24/41). Im new to tracing my long lost relatives, so don't quite know how to trace this section of the family back?

All I know so far Elizabeth Carr married Thomas William Picken in 1854, Newport, Shropshire, but wanted to trace this side further back if I could.

Reputation beyond repute

Elizabeth Carr, born: Circa 1872
    First thing to do is to obtain that birth certificate

Births Jun 1872
    Carr Elizabeth Newport, Sh. 6a 846

If that looks like your ancestor, order the certificate from GRO using the particulars above.

Elizabeth Carr married Thomas William Picken in 1854, Newport, Shropshire
    Have you got the certificate? I can't actually spot it in the GRO index.

NicolaPicken

No haven't got any certificates yet (have only been researching for 2 weeks) just collecting GRO's at the moment to do so when funds allow lol x

Name well known on Brit-Gen

Quote Originally Posted by NicolaPicken View Post
    All I know so far Elizabeth Carr married Thomas William Picken in 1854, Newport, Shropshire, but wanted to trace this side further back if I could.
    I'm finding this a little confusing. The only Shropshire marriage I can see on FreeBMD for Elizabeth CARR and Thomas PICKEN is in 1913, which doesn't seem to fit with what you say.

So that we can try to help you along a bit, can you please tell us what your starting point is for this family?