Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Diane Cooper

Default William COOPER abt1830 of Bawdeswell

Hello, I am trying to research my G Grandfather William Cooper, abt 1830, of
    Bawdeswell, Norfolk. His Father is named on Marriage Cert. as John Cooper in 1875. Not able to find them on the 1841 census, would apprietate any help.

Famous for offering help & advice michaelpipe's Avatar

Freereg has a burial in Bawdeswell All Saints Church Register Number 260 Burial Date 10 Jun 1835 John Cooper, Died suddenly on 7th June 1835, aged 53 or 58

Could this be him?
    Michael

Suffolk Pipe – one tree

Diane Cooper

Quote Originally Posted by michaelpipe View Post
    Freereg has a burial in Bawdeswell All Saints Church Register Number 260 Burial Date 10 Jun 1835 John Cooper, Died suddenly on 7th June 1835, aged 53 or 58

Could this be him?
    I have no knowledge of William Cooper 1830 Family. only that his Father was John Cooper. I found William in Penzance working as a Railway Labourer in 1851 census. I have been looking at the 1841 census for his Mother, Father, Brothers and sisters if any? and that they were from Bawdeswell and Williams Father may have been a Confectioner?. This all I have to go on. So yes this could be him.

DAVID COOPER

Default THE NORFOLK COOPERS

Quote Originally Posted by Diane Cooper View Post
    Hello, I am trying to research my G Grandfather William Cooper, abt 1830, of
    Bawdeswell, Norfolk. His Father is named on Marriage Cert. as John Cooper in 1875. Not able to find them on the 1841 census, would apprietate any help.
    Hi Diane , I have information about the Cooper family from this area as I am connected to William Cooper . We have just returned from Norfolk researching my Coopers from this area and found many graves . Would you like to get in touch ? Regards, David Cooper .

Starting to feel at home

Hello Diane,