Thread: Miller in Poole

Carrie Meerten

Smile Miller in Poole

Hi, I am researching MILLER from Poole, Dorset. All relations of mine back to 1850 (as far as I have gone at present) are born, married and have died in Poole.

If you are a MILLER or relation to a miller in poole, I would love to hear from you to see if we are from the same tree line.

Corinne Ash

Default Miller in Poole

Hi Carrie! I am a newbie on this site and I just noticed that you have a link to the name Miller. This was my maiden name. My father and I have been doing some research and have discovered that my great, great, great grandfather named, Jacob Miller was born in Poole, Dorset in 1817. He left, we don't know when, to travel to Newfoundland and he married a Sarah Ford in 1852. Presently we are stuck at this date and we can not go back any further.... I was wondering if we have a family link. Maybe Jacob's brother or sister.....

Just a thought!!!

Corinne

Carrie Meerten

Quote Originally Posted by Corinne Ash View Post
    Hi Carrie! I am a newbie on this site and I just noticed that you have a link to the name Miller. This was my maiden name. My father and I have been doing some research and have discovered that my great, great, great grandfather named, Jacob Miller was born in Poole, Dorset in 1817. He left, we don't know when, to travel to Newfoundland and he married a Sarah Ford in 1852. Presently we are stuck at this date and we can not go back any further.... I was wondering if we have a family link. Maybe Jacob's brother or sister.....

Just a thought!!!

Corinne
    Hi Corinne, I have returned to the forum and would be interested in knowing more. At this point I do not have a Jacob in my tree but he falls in the area of my brick wall at the moment. Would love to hear from you.

Corinne Ash

Hi Carrie,