Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    nikki sager

Red face Vickers or Sirman,

hi,i am trying to trace my family,ive got so far back and cannot seem to get any further!has anyone got anything on John Hedley Vickers,who married Emily Townsend?they appear on the 1900 census,married, and im also looking for info on Joseph Sirman who married a Selina,i dont know her maiden name.they are my g.g.g.grandparents and am struggling to get any further back.they were all in the witney area and all in the Coggs Parish.i am very new to this and would really appreciate any info or advice.thankyou!

Geoffers

Quote Originally Posted by nikki sager
    hi,i am trying to trace my family,ive got so far back and cannot seem to get any further!has anyone got anything on John Hedley Vickers,who married Emily Townsend?they appear on the 1900 census,married, and im also looking for info on Joseph Sirman who married a Selina,i dont know her maiden name.they are my g.g.g.grandparents and am struggling to get any further back.they were all in the witney area and all in the Coggs Parish.i am very new to this and would really appreciate any info or advice.thankyou!
    A little bit more information and we'll hopefully be able to point you in the right direction. So, you have John VICKERS and Emily TOWNSEND in the 1901 census. Were they married at this time, what were their ages and places of birth and if married did they have any children in 1901?

Do you have a marriage certificate for this couple? If not and you are not sure how to look for and obtain it, please ask.

Similar questions about Joseph and Selina SIRMAN

continued.....

Geoffers

Using the information you have given on Joseph and Selina Sirman, I'll give an example of what might be found fairly easily. This assumes that Joseph and Selina Sirman were married. First off, a birth certificate for one of their children would give you Selina's maiden name.