Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: An***try querie

terrysfamily

Default An***try querie

I want to contact someone on An***try.

I've found that buying payg creditds doesn't give that option. (where's the cat, I need to kick something) (It's ok no animals were harmed in the writing of this message)

If I sigh up for the 14 day free trial will it then let me contact the said person?

Which would I have to use, the Essentials or the premium?

Help please

Terry

Knowledgeable and helpful

dont know answer to your question but if you PM me with name of person you want to contact and your email I will pass a message on

sandie

terrysfamily

Thank you very much for your kind offer Sandie. Another member has offered to do it for me just 5 mins ago, so have sent them all the info.

That was very kind and thoughtful of you. Thank you again

Terry

mfwebb

I have a paid subscription to A******Y and I have contacted several people who appear to have my ancestsors in their tree. Only 1 person has ever responded and exchanged information. The others have completely ignored my e-mails. My conclusions (admittedly based on a relatively small sample) are that genuine researchers will be only too happy to exchange information. The so-called "name harvesters" appear to be unconcerned that their information might be incorrect and can't be bothered to correct it -- they are too busy collecting more names.

A******Y is good for research but I would never put my tree up there. A better bet for me is G**** R*******. I have had some very good contacts through GR and exchanged lots of information and almost everyone that I have contacted has responded. I have a minimum subscription to GR which allows me to post my tree privately and to contact people, but doesn't allow me to to search records.