Thread: New Member

mofowax

Smile New Member

Hello all,

I'm new to the forum and hoping to also find some help with brick walls and other anomalies. I've been researching for a few years now, but I wouldn't consider myself an expert by any means! Any help will be much, much appreciated.

Daniel.

LittleSpark

Hi Daniel

Welcome to Brit-Gen, a very friendly forum where we have experts in knocking down any brickwalls you may have.

Good luck!

Sheila

Colin Rowledge

And from me, too, a big welcome. Not only are the folks on site demolition experts, I can attest to the fact that, in my own case, anyway, the bricksalls haven't even materialized.

I know that "typhoon' Frank Tyson was from Lancs. but wasn't "fearsome" Freddie Trueman from your 'neck of the woods'?

Colin

mofowax

Thank you everybody, what a great welcome! I'm excited already. Just the site I've been looking for.

'Fiery Fred' was indeed from South Yorkshire, Colin. Stainton, I think?

Colin Rowledge

Quote Originally Posted by mofowax View Post
    'Fiery Fred' was indeed from South Yorkshire, Colin. Stainton, I think?
    I couldn't remember his 'handle' - thanks for reminding me. In my 'youf' I have many pleasant memories of going to Lords and the Oval in the 1950's - Freddie, Frank, + Laker and Lock as well as some of "Wndies" stars - Walcott and Weeks.

Pity I was too young to see Bradman and Hutton in their prime - but I do remember Alec Bedser and Ray Illingworth!!

CDolin

Mutley

Quote Originally Posted by Colin Rowledge View Post
    I couldn't remember his 'handle' - thanks for reminding me. In my 'youf' I have many pleasant memories of going to Lords and the Oval in the 1950's - Freddie, Frank, + Laker and Lock as well as some of "Wndies" stars - Walcott and Weeks.

Pity I was too young to see Bradman and Hutton in their prime - but I do remember Alec Bedser and Ray Illingworth!!

CDolin
    I've lost the plot there Colin (BTW have you had a name change? )