PDA

View Full Version : Why men's letters don't appear on problem pages

Barbara Wilkinson
27-08-2007, 8:11 AM
Dear Abi

I've never written to you before, but I really need your advice on what could be a crucial decision. I've suspected for some time now that my wife has been cheating on me. The usual signs... phone rings but if I answer, the caller hangs up.

My wife has been going out with the girls a lot recently although when I ask their names she always says, "Just some friends from work, you don't know them." I always stay awake to look out for her taxi coming home, but she always walks down the drive.

Although I can hear a car driving off, as if she has gotten out of the car round the corner. Why? Maybe she wasn't in a taxi?

I once picked up her cell phone just to see what time it was and she went berserk and screamed that I should never touch her phone again and why was I checking up on her. Anyway, I have never approached the subject with my wife. I think deep down I just didn't want to know the truth, but last night she went out again and I decided to really check on her.

I decided I was going to park my 2006 Yamaha R1 motorcycle next to the garage and then hide behind it so I could get a good view of the whole street when she came home. It was at that moment, crouching behind my Yamaha R1, that I noticed that the valve covers on my engine seemed to be leaking some oil.

Is this something I can fix myself or should I take it back to the dealer?

Guy Etchells
27-08-2007, 10:35 AM
You have a serious problem there the valve covers on the Yamaha R1 motorcycle should never leak.
Take it back to the dealer quick time.:cool:
Cheers
Guy

MarkJ
27-08-2007, 11:41 AM
I agree with Guy - it could result in a seizure! Older Brit bikes often leak from the valve covers, but that is nothing to worry about. On a modern machine, any leak should be investigated and dealt with as soon as possible.
:D

Mark

MarkJ
27-08-2007, 11:47 AM